Worries for the Rain

New Beginning

I worry a lot.

About the oil spill in the Gulf. -Especially when Greenpeace keeps sending me an update on it. I send it straight to trash but I never get pass… Cosson Trenor keeps smiling at me? Why? It’s horrifying.

About the new semester. Having been off for months, I hope the brain muscles aren’t sagging much.

About volunteering… for what, I don’t know when, or how.. Everything’s just floating right now. (At least not sinking).

About family. They say absence makes the heart grow fonder… I don’t like this. It shouldn’t be this.

About friends. … I miss my old friends. Crazy-shuddering about the new ones. Especially if “new friends” + “assignments” are involved.

But I can put on a smile and look up.

Now the world know what BP and governments are really doing for their people.

I get my days-off and rest. And my friend in the same place before said that she never felt more refreshed than ever, and produced her best results after a short-semester off.

I can’t volunteer for anything big anytime soon, but I started enquiring and e-mailing NGOs. It’s a start, especially when I get replies ;). (I wish I could high-five someone).

Home is still (and always) close to my heart. (And I love my room). Home is home is home, is family is family is family. The more things change, the more they stay the same.

I got to hear from two of my close friends today, and hung out with my childhood friend who helped me with a (need I say it?) fashion crisis. (Coincidence? I always say, “No it’s fate.”)
And well, this I need to decide for myself… New friends, I’ll keep if we’re up to being old friends later.

So my worries are deflated a little… Sometimes the rain can make my day (or night).

I’m very much looking forward to July rains.

July is a magical month.

-That’s when I get closer to wrinkly skin and grey hair. I love aging. It’s natural.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by worddd on July 2, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    July IS a magikal month!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

