Chains

I woke up with a smile on my face 🙂 and I pray you did, too!
Here’s a poem for you I wrote recently:

“chains”

i do not fall any longer,
but i glide with the wind
like the cards, dampen
from yesterdays sinning with the rain
in the forest, i wish
no longer tame..

it’s been a while since words became winnings,
of my own, i’ve learned to run miles ahead,
then stop dead of my own
because emotions get in the way, like a wall,
brick, but so tall,
i’d rather walk, just long enough
to see my own shadow in the daybreak
and no longer of this twilight nonsense..

the books that i’ve read, crept into my veins
every night before i sleep, romance and ideals
of love and life grasp my hand, my head, no longer rational
i am but a prisoner of your love
-oh as corny and senseless as it sounds-
just bind me by my heart
and pull those strings, already!
take heed! take heart!

there’s no more hiding,
no more whining,
no more weeding,
on the chains you put, on, yourself.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by rosinha on July 2, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    I always love your poems.
    You can conjure them so easily,
    but that doesn’t mean it is meaningless like most poems are these days (full of “pretty words”);
    it is REAL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

