Calm in the Storm

I started the day a little rocky. But I feel great nevertheless. (Sore feet and a few blisters, but all those years of running have paid off after all). Though I can be worried and rushed at times, at the end of the day, I got a smile on my face, knowing that everything will be okay. But really, it’s the calm after the storm and most importantly calm in the middle of the storm that makes me look at everything into perspective.

A new year has started for me and though it doesn’t mean that I will make less mistakes (I think I will make more), it makes me appreciate the little things that I have, and appreciate the little things even when I can’t have them immediately.

To everyone I’ve crossed paths with, to everyone I’ve un-crossed paths with, there can never be enough apologies, thank yous, hellos and smiles.

Thank you…. To the two big kids who can never get along, but have their own sweet (and stubborn) ways to charm you.

…To the three little birds who flock around doing their thing, who come as one during the evenings to laugh, to talk, to watch, or simply, to go their own ways in one nest.

…To the many fishes of friends who’ve swam through thick and thin, through the waves and whirlpools of life.

…To the indescribable being of sense, for you make me speechless, for there is nothing and everything to say to you, you are the Soul..

And thank you, to Him. -For it is Him that gives fate and faith to everything.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Calm in the Storm « GILA GREEN…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

    Reply

  2. Posted by rosinha on July 12, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    you will have a great year ahead, gilagreen, because you always make it so!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

