Holiday Love

It’s barely the start of my holiday & I’m thinking about all the things I can do for this week plus, and yes, that includes hitting my beautiful books & digesting my script for the (adapted but medieval) play Everyman.

So these are the things I love & will love today & this holiday!

Cheryl Cole is my current obsession. Though I couldn’t decide whether I liked her or not in the beginning, there’s just something so retro & old school about her. I love it when I see someone try hard to get to the top. It’s courageous & outrageous. And as my friends would say, “So much drama.” (She was married to Ashley Cole, footballer).

-Make presents & heartful, homemade, lovingly gifts for the loved ones XOXO

-Something RED, to match anything not red. I remember wanting blood red pants when I was younger and only getting a laugh from my mother. Now I have Revlon Red. Red flats. And red lips, too.

AND……

Holiday projects: make-over organizer, HOT pink, oh yeah!; read a danggood book & put down ho-hums; walks, walks, and more walks; hunting for my drama costumes (I’m both a good guy and bad guy!); memorizing & singing an annoying balik kampung song to sing to my little sis & anyone else around, you just can’t wait, right?; think about my ‘zine; (between you and me) the Dead-or-Alive Poets Society (shush); hunt 2nd hand goodies & trinkets; get my head around poetry & figures of speech; re-study Abbasid Caliphate, and I’m going to be 3 times crazier at the answers!

AS FOR NOW…

Chips & dips, snacks & slacking; sunshiney green bag; sweet flower shower; thinking “I’m good enough”; lots of tears & laughters; calm pats on the back; cougar’s dates & her happy skipping; glitter baby smells; slopping-off after weekend work-off; healthy dinner with shany; morning picnics with friends; afternoon drives; my organic recipe spread, must accompany peanut butter, banana & bread; mid-terms & being at peace with them, but at pieces with ONE; bumping into the Mafia; dreaming about rainbow ice-cream (STILL, i know!)

Aaand this picture is not for this competition I saw on Asna’s blog, but because I love black-and-white pictures:

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by asna ashraff on September 6, 2010 at 2:19 am

    ha ha ha i know where the bnw pic is taken kim!!! 😀

    Reply

  2. Posted by rainingpoetry on September 6, 2010 at 5:56 am

    tupid!! i hear that song enough so there’s no need to sing!! i’ll make sure i cause enough trouble to you when i get back, too! hahahaha

    and i know whose feet those were! on which carpet! in which state!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

