monkey-fall & mud-luscious & puddle-wonderful

It’s been a while since I’m come on this space, and I M I S S Y O U !

I’ve been caught up with work and also a week ago, which I scraped part of my feet on tar, which left a mark and a stinging pain until today. But no worries! -I fall down at least once per semester and though this hurts, it didn’t hurt as bad as a few semesters ago when I fell on my knees (ye-ouch!) while monkeys were running after me as if I was a huge banana on wheels.

Well, I still have to keep on writing and keep updated with work…

Though I was just reading this and I thought of you, Shany!

These are the things I loooooveed today!

~sunflower seeds that go crackity cRaCk; learning from mistakes&embarassments (whyohwhy!); the cold; old, beaten up cardigan with lint that kept me warm and cozy; bookafe & friends; learning not to complain so much & just go!; cottony plaster 🙂 thank you for inventing the bandage/plaster, whoever you are!; listening to a story; talking & getting IT off my chest; romantic poetry performance this friday!; even more tingling plans for this weekend! company! food! fun!; thinking about allen ginsberg‘s book that i’ll be getting my hands on soon; loving the beatniks who’ve worked so hard,… you know who you are!; gufetto sleeping; fastfood dinner (so guilty! but somehow much needed!); dreaming about a lot of things; missing my tea-mornings; thinking of ways to save/make some ka-ching$; anisah’s presentation today; singing maroon5’s “the sun” over and over and over, and somehow not getting bored!; playing mediocre bongos for the first time(s); poetry that goes sweet like commonsense in a dream; today i wrote in class “his shrilling voice places me into conviction of my ears”… the funny thing is, it’s so true; realizing how charming my room is after all; Home is where the Heart is.

Or simply as e. e. cummings says

The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.

We do not believe in ourselves until someone reveals that deep inside us something is valuable, worth listening to, worthy of our trust, sacred to our touch. Once we believe in ourselves we can risk curiosity, wonder, spontaneous delight or any experience that reveals the human spirit.

he sang his didn’t he danced his did

The world is mud-luscious and puddle-wonderful.

2 responses to this post.

  1. how true is the quote.

    good to know u r still kicking and alive. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

