Magic

Even when it’s hard.
Even when the sky is falling.
Even when they’re yelling.
Even when there’s no beauty, but ugliness is beauty.
I believe in magic.

I believe in magic.
Even when it’s an imitation.
Even when it’s only an effort, not perfection.
Even when we’re all thieves, but we don’t steal time we don’t care for time;
we steal the rich.
I believe in magic.

I believe in magic.
Even when the scars are still seen.
Even when there’s no more respect,
we don’t need respect,
we need to get mad. and we do. and that’s magic.
I believe in magic.

I believe in magic,
even if it’s only my imagination,
even if it’s only a monk winking
and telling me
it’s not.

Leave a Reply

